====== Saving changes to tables ====== SSMS may give you this message when saving changes made via the table designer GUI: Saving changes is not permitted. The changes you have made require the following tables to be dropped and re-created. You have either made changes to a table that can't be re-created or enable the option Prevent saving changes that require the table to be re-created. By default this is not enabled, to prevent you from accidentally dropping tables, but if you're sure you want it enabled, here's how: - Select Tools -> Options -> Designers -> Table and Database designers - Untick 'Prevent saving changes that require table re-creation' - Click 'OK' {{tag> ssms designer}}